you're reading...

Bowling For Soup Releases Greatest Hits “Songs People Actually Liked”


For those that haven’t heard from the awesome, punky, Bowling For Soup group in a while, guess what! They’re still around and releasing amazing music! In fact, just for the fans, they released a greatest hits album. In addition to still being around, they’re even working on extra projects. (such as People on Vacation) Just in case you didn’t know… Details about their newest release below:

January 27, 2015 – Los Angeles, CA – For over two decades pop-punk pioneers Bowling For Soup have been cranking out acclaimed and beloved albums that have influenced a generation of bands in their wake. Today, they’re celebrating their 20th anniversary with the  release of Songs People Actually Liked (Vol. 1 – The First 10 Years 1994-2003); a collection of fan favorites from the first half of their career. The record is currently available for purchase via Que-So/Brando Records at iTunes and Amazon.

Stream the record now at Spotify: Bowling For Soup – Songs People Actually Liked – Volume 1 – The First 10 Years (1994-2003)

After twelve studio albums, including their most recent Lunch. Drunk. Love., Bowling For Soup launched a PledgeMusic campaign in early 2014 to help fund the creation of their first greatest hits record Songs People Actually Liked. The album features re-recorded classics like “Thirteen” from their debut, 1984 self-titled album, “Cody” from 1997’s Rock on Honorable Ones!!, “Suckerpunch” from their 1998 EP Tell Me When to Whoa and “The Bitch Song” from their 2000 record Let’s Do It For Johnny, among others.

Additionally, the collection includes a brand new track titled “20 Years (That’s A Lot Of Beers)” that helps sum up their celebrated and fun loving career.

In other Bowling For Soup related news, frontman Jaret Reddick will be releasing a new record called The Chronicles of Tim Powers with his other band People On Vacation on February 3rd. Pre-order it now at iTunes.

Songs People Actually Liked (Vol. 1 – The First 10 Years 1994-2003) Track List:

  1. Last Rock Show
  2. Suckerpunch
  3. Emily
  4. Girl All the Bad Guys Want
  5. You And Me
  6. The Bitch Song
  7. Scope
  8. 2113
  9. Punk Rock 101
  10. Belgium
  11. Life After Lisa
  12. Cody
  13. Thirteen
  14. Dance With You
  15. KoolAid
  16. Pictures He Drew
  17. Sandwich
  18. 20 Years (That’s A Lot Of Beers)

For More Information:




About Jeremy Boyum

Jeremy Boyum is a 24 year old entrepreneur who fell in love with music at the age of 13. He fell in love with business in high school and has been passionately pursuing the idea of combining the two into one ever since. Always rooting for the underdog, he created Anchor Music News to provide a platform for artists (both major and independent) to broadcast media and news to new and attentive audiences. When he isn’t pitching about something, he is rocking out with his band, Shadow of whales, hanging out with his beautiful wife, or if time allows it, sleeping. Some of his favorite artists are Relient K, Sum 41, Blink-182, We Caught The Castle, Fans of Faye, Envoi, and Olivia the Band.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow Anchor Music and receive notifications of new posts by email.

%d bloggers like this: